N.T.WRONG

Official Blog of the Bishop of Durham

Sep 11 – ‘America’s Chickens Are Coming Home to Roost’

Posted by NT Wrong on September 11, 2008

One of the few sensible and measured sermons from an American Christian following Sep 11, 2001 (Jeremiah Wright):

An audio version of Jeremiah Wright’s full sermon is available here (35 mins).

A transcript of Jeremiah Wright’s sermon is available here.

A portion of Jeremiah Wright’s sermon has been
set to music by Jeff Simmonds here.

6 Responses to “Sep 11 – ‘America’s Chickens Are Coming Home to Roost’”

  1. steph said

    can your great and honourable self please tell me what he said? I can’t do the broadband thing.

  2. steph said

    …just the gist, please🙂

  3. ntwrong said

    I’ve added links to a transcript and audio of the sermon.

  4. steph said

    Wow that’s good and so are the lyrics.

  5. ntwrong said

    I’ve been a huge fan of Jeff Simmonds and Jeremiah Wright for well over a week, now.

  6. steph said

    I think I’m a simmondswrightian🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
