N.T.WRONG

Official Blog of the Bishop of Durham

OMG! Bible translated into txt: ‘In da Bginnin…’

Posted by NT Wrong on October 14, 2008

The Bible Society of Australia has translated the entire Bible into text. Now you can text your friends a bible verse, for only 25c. This has to rate as one of the greatest literary achievements in the history of humankind:

“In da Bginnin God cre8d da heavens & da earth. Da earth waz barren, wit no 4m of life; it waz unda a roaring ocean cuvred wit dRkness. (Genesis, chapter 1, verses 1-2).

God luvd da ppl of dis wrld so much dat he gave his only Son, so dat evry1 who has faith in him will have eternal life & neva really die. (John, chapter 3, verse 16).

U, Lord, r my shepherd. I will neva be in need. U let me rest in fields of green grass. U lead me 2 streams of peaceful water. (Psalm 23, verses 1-2).”

omg: you can download the whole txt bible for free (7.7mb).

One Response to “OMG! Bible translated into txt: ‘In da Bginnin…’”

  1. steph said

    No thanks. Takes too long to decipher.

    Blinking ozzie nonsense with an ozzie accent. I don’t have a dinky phone anyway so I’ve never sent a text in my life!🙂

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
