N.T.WRONG

Official Blog of the Bishop of Durham

At the Airport for SBL

Posted by NT Wrong on November 16, 2008

I’m at the Airport, waiting to catch an airplane to Boston for the SBL Annual Meeting. It’s good to see that American security is still operating efficiently. I snapped a photo of an A-rab looking person who actually attempted to board a flight. What could she have been thinking? Surely she should have realized that would only lead to trouble. Fortunately, she was quickly stopped by airport security. Thank God. Who knows what she would have done otherwise?

airport-security

She was probably one of those ‘Islamic Tourists’ we see plotting against our country almost nightly on TV — on shows such as NCIS, CSI, 24, Fox News, or that one with those really smart criminal profilers, you know the one, the one with the young lanky guy with long hair. Anyway, you can’t be too careful with these people, I say. Democracy must be protected at all costs, and that’s why I don’t mind giving up most of my freedoms for the Principle of Democracy.

8 Responses to “At the Airport for SBL”

  1. Mike said

    A-rad? or super model?

  2. Mike said

    *a-raB…

    shoot.

  3. Jim said

    that would be the brilliant show that i watch every week with faithful regularity titled criminal minds. it’s fantastic.

    have fun in boston!

  4. steph said

    I never travel through America anymore. Twice was terrifying. Too many Americans with guns and I didn’t even leave the airport. I don’t think I’ll ever make it to an American SBL. Now there are even more guns because Americans went on a buying binge after the election.

    Hong Kong is a much better stopover. They’re discreet, kind and polite. 🙂

  5. Guns don’t scare me, especially open carry. Which is strange, because any boob can get an open carry license for a job.

    Backpacks, on the other hand, terrify me.

  6. Jim said

    backpacks on arabs… what do they do for ya chuck?

  7. The same as backpacks on every other race, creed, and nationality, Jim. They give me the willies.

    BTW, the young lady in that picture is so skinny if she turned sideways the dog couldn’t smell her. I mean, that’s Parker Posey skinny.

  8. Just remember, we Americans will stop you from flying on a plane just because you are on a list for being suspected of something. No proof or due process necessary. You have already been sentenced.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
